Nebraska Association
of Public Employees

Members Elected to 2023 Delegate Assembly

Every two years, NAPE/AFSCME members elect delegates to serve at the biennial NAPE/AFSCME Delegate Assembly in Lincoln. Delegates are responsible for adopting our strategic plan, resolutions, and legislative platform. Additionally, delegates amend the union’s bylaws, set the dues, and elect the officers of the union for the following two year term.

In April, NAPE/AFSCME members submitted nominations for union members to serve as delegates. The 25 members of the Board of Directors are automatic delegates, and the membership elects an additional 40 members to serve. Where the number of nominees is equal or less than the number of seats, the nominee is declared elected. Otherwise, an election is held by mail in accordance with the union bylaws.

An election is necessary for the two Department of Transportation delegates. NAPE/AFSCME members who work at the NDOT will receive a ballot by mail in early May, and must return the ballot no later than May 24, 2023. The nominees for NDOT delegate are:

Lorrie Daubs (Highway Maintenance Crew Chief – Omaha)

Mike Garrean (Highway Construction Tech III – Omaha)

John Heeren (Auto/Diesel Mechanic – Omaha)

Sean Vilmont (Highway Maintenance Worker/Sr. – Elkhorn)

The elected NDOT delegates will join the delegates below who have been declared elected:

Ashley Augustin (DHHS, Nebraska City)

Eric Bachenberg (DHHS, Lincoln)

Megan Baker (DHHS, Kearney)

Brian Bierschenk (DHHS, Norfolk)

Toni Bonsera (DHHS, Lincoln)

Rene Botts (DHHS, Lincoln)

Brandon Brown (Revenue, Lincoln)

Daniel Buchanan (Corrections, Lincoln)

Briane Bushlow (DHHS, Fremont)

Chris Camin (NDOT, Fremont)

Jessica Davis (DHHS, Lincoln)

Bryan Dettman (Richardson County, Falls City)

Jennifer Dreibelbis (Arts Council, Omaha)

Lindsey Eads (Veterans’ Affairs, Kearney)

Paul Farrand (DHHS, Omaha)

Randy Gilsdorf (Richardson County, Falls City)

Blayne Glissman (Environment & Energy, Lincoln)

Sam Hansen (Environment & Energy, Lincoln)

Melissa Haynes (DHHS, Fremont)

Michael Henry (DHHS, Lincoln)

Adam Herron (DHHS, Lincoln)

Bryce Holmes (NDOT, Omaha)

Avery Hulse (DHHS, Lincoln)

Chasity Jenny (DHHS, North Platte)

Jay Jensen (NDOT, Omaha)

Rachel Johnson (DHHS, Lincoln)

Katherine Knutzen (Education, Columbus)

Brian Koch (Labor, Beatrice)

Rachel Kreifels (DHHS, Lincoln)

Diane Laffin (History Nebraska, Lincoln)

Alyssa Macke (DHHS, Lincoln)

Gail Mann (DHHS, Beatrice)

Robert Mathena (DHHS, Omaha)

Cody McSparren (DHHS, North Platte)

Carlos Ndirangu (Veterans’ Affairs, Norfolk)

Jamie Novacek (DHHS, Center)

Kelly Overshiner (State Colleges, Chadron)

Kerrin Packard (DHHS, Bellevue)

Amy Peters (DHHS, Lincoln)

Brandon Pierce (Veterans’ Affairs, Kearney)

Keith Powell (DHHS, Hastings)

Ralph Quick (Electrical Board, Nebraska City)

Anissa Rasmussen (Economic Development, Lincoln)

Jody Riskowski (Corrections, Lincoln)

Erika Robles (Revenue, Lincoln)

Kris Rossman (DHHS, Scottsbluff)

Rebecca Schademann (Education, Lincoln)

Autumn Schafer (Insurance, Lincoln)

Mary Schwanke (DHHS, Fremont)

Kelly Soderling (DHHS, Fremont)

Lisa Steiner (DHHS, Lincoln)

Deb Strudl (DHHS, Lincoln)

John Swigart (History Nebraska, Lincoln) 

Ashlie Thompson (DHHS, Lincoln)

Elbert Traylor (Environment & Energy, Lincoln)

Vicki Vosler (Game & Parks, Ashland)

Mari Waid (DHHS, Scottsbluff)

Sharon Waters (Game & Parks, Lincoln)

Brian Wolesensky (DHHS, Lincoln)

Brandon Ziska (State Colleges, Wayne)

Nebraska Association of
Public Employees