Nebraska Association
of Public Employees

NAPE Members Elect Seven Delegates to AFSCME Convention

In May, NAPE/AFSCME members voted electronically to elect delegates to the 2024 AFSCME Delegate Assembly & Convention which will be held in Los Angeles, California from August 11-16, 2024. 

The AFSCME Delegate Assembly & Convention is the highest decision making body of our union. Every two years, delegates from AFSCME locals, councils, and retiree chapters throughout the country participate in a week’s worth of debate, skills learning, union elections, and other activities. 

NAPE delegates are:

Brandon Brown (Revenue, Lincoln)

Melissa Haynes (DHHS, Fremont)

Ruth Herman (DHHS, Beatrice)

Justin Hubly (Executive Director, Lincoln)

Brian Koch (Labor, Beatrice)

Jay Jensen (Transportation, Omaha)

Sharon Waters (Game & Parks, Lincoln)

Alternate delegates are:

First alternate – Avery Hulse (DHHS, Lincoln)

Second alternate – Erika Robles (Revenue, Lincoln)

Third alternate – Ashley Augustin (DHHS, Nebraska City)

Fourth alternate – Brandon Ziska (State Colleges, Wayne)

Fifth alternate – Carlos Ndirangu (Veterans Affairs, Norfolk)

Sixth alternate – Michael Henry (DHHS, Lincoln)

Seventh alternate – Lori Ehler (DHHS, Beatrice)

For a full list of election results, click here.

Nebraska Association of
Public Employees